Monday, November 12, 2012

Twenty States Have Now Filed Petitions to Secede from the United States

World Net Daily has updated the secession petitions story.  There are now twenty state petitions that have been filed with the White House, requesting peaceful secession.  WND writes:
Since WND first reported that residents in the state of Louisiana were petitioning to secede from the U.S., residents in 19 more states have filed requests with the White House to peaceably break from the union.

Furthermore, the Louisiana petition has topped 14,000 signatures, more than halfway to the threshold needed after which the White House has pledged to respond.

And for Texas, one of the new states to join the fray, the signature count now tops 20,000.
The states with secession petitions are these (just now updated to include two more, Arizona and Oklahoma):
  1. Louisiana
  2. Arkansas
  3. South Carolina
  4. Georgia
  5. Missouri
  6. Tennessee
  7. Michigan
  8. New York
  9. Colorado
  10. Oregon
  11. New Jersey
  12. North Dakota
  13. Montana
  14. Indiana
  15. Mississippi
  16. Kentucky
  17. Florida
  18. North Carolina
  19. Alabama
  20. Texas
  21. Arizona
  22. Oklahoma
Also see Southern Nationalist Network for a Fox News video about the secession movement.

No comments:

Post a Comment